Osaka Popstar: And The American Legends Of Punk


Fronted by long-time Misfits collaborator JOHN CAFIERO and featuring the legendary MARKY RAMONE (THE RAMONES), JERRY ONLY (THE MISFITS), DEZ CADENA (BLACK FLAG) and IVAN JULIAN (RICHARD HELL & THE VOIDOIDS), OSAKA POPSTAR’s superhero line-up rips through their first disc, doing justice to the best of New York City punk rock. Says CAFIERO: "It’s great to work with your friends and who better for a band than the guys who started the scene? This is my own personal Punk Rock And Roll Hall of Fame."

The album boast tracks like "I Live Off You," "Astro Boy," "Monsters," "Love Comes In Spurts" and "Shaolin Monkeys," among others. The first single, "Wicked World" was written by renowned indie folk music icon Daniel Johnston, who also contributes vocals on a fervent cow-punk version of the traditional bluegrass lament "Man of Constant Sorrow."

The bonus DVD is highlighted by a music video for "Wicked World" animated by Japanese designer Mari-Chan. Also featured on the DVD is the exclusive music video for "Insects," directed by commercial guru Joel Veitch (known for his Quiznos "Spongemonkeys" TV ads as well as his own UK Channel 4 program "Rather Good Videos"). - tengil


Version 1
  1. Wicked world
  2. Astroboy
  3. Sailor Moon
  4. Man of constant sorrow
  5. Insects
  6. I live off you
  7. X-mas intro (That almost wasn't)
  8. The Christmas that almost wasn't
  9. Love comes in spurts
  10. Blank generation
  11. Monsters
  12. Where's the cap'n?
  13. Shaolin monkeys

Andra titlar av Osaka Popstar

Osaka Popstar:Rock'em O-Sock 'em Live! Osaka Popstar:Shaolin Monkeys Osaka Popstar:Super Hero

Alla titlar med Osaka Popstar

Köp på

amazon.comreklam  |  |




Dessa 4 medlemmar har "And The American Legends Of Punk" i sin samling:
Henrii Rose   Henrii_Rose   Punkguy   tengil  

Lägg i min önskelista






Misfits Records


RCD 10866


cd (1)
cd+dvd (2)